Testimonials

This is what some of our satisfied customers are saying!

FIRST TIME PURCHASE
“I just purchased a 1997 Ferrari 355 from Terry. He was great to deal with and very knowledgeable and informative about the car. The entire transaction was made very simple with Terry’s help. Couldn’t be more happy with my purchase.”
    February 12, 2017 – Steve W from Farmington Hills, MI

 

JUST COMPLETED MY THIRD PURCHASE
“I completed my third Porsche from Classic Auto Sales in the past 5 years. As usual, Bob provided me with the best experience I could hope for. He understands the brand and accurately represents his inventory. When he came across a car he knew I would want, he immediately called me. We then negotiated a fair trade without all the hassle that one usually encounters. I would recommend Classic Auto Sales to any serious buyer.”
    February 4, 2017 – Brad from MN

 

GREAT EXPERIENCE
“I would highly recommend Classic Auto Sales as a dealership. Great staff and a great collection of cars.”
    November 29, 2016 – Eric from Lincoln, NE

 

REPEAT CUSTOMER
“Classic Auto Sales is a unique experience in buying classic and used cars. Terry Kuehl is a fair minded business man who has decades of experience in buying and selling classic cars. Terry represents his cars accurately for both buyers and sellers. We have purchased two cars from Terry, a 1990 Mitsubishi Eclipse and a 2014 Lincoln MKZ, and will buy from Terry again.”
    September 7, 2016 – Louhlprn from Omaha

 

I RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP
“I’ve never written a review of a car dealership before and if I had they would be, for the most part, negative. I like cars but I don’t like going through the process of buying them. I saw a Corvette on the Classic Auto Sales website that I really liked but put off going to see it because I expected it to be a bad experience. I really liked the car so I made myself go in and I can honestly say it was the first time I’ve ever had fun at a dealership. My wife and I met Bob when we went in and I felt at ease with him right away. He took us to the showroom and I was blown away by all the great cars they had and even though he knew which car I was there to look at he seemed really happy to talk about all of the cars that caught my eye, even knowing that I wouldn’t be buying any of them. Bob is a car guy and just talking about cars with him was worth the trip. He answered all my questions with no hard sell tactics and no feeling of being rushed or pushed/ In the end he gave me a fair price or the Corvette and I’m having a blast driving it. I recommend this dealership and won’t hesitate to go back, in fact I’m looking forward to it. Thanks Bob.”
    August 1, 2016 – Robert S. from Valparaiso, NE

 

MY LEXUS PURCHASE FROM CLASSIC AUTO SALES 
“My name is Linda and I just purchased a Lexus from Classic Auto Sales . After spending several weeks at the big box dealers . You know the ones that try to sound like their helping you . When in reality they are just helping their numbers . If your tired of that it’s time to go see Bob and Terry at Classic Auto Sales . You will be treated with honesty and respect . If your looking for that special car like I was , they will find it for you . On a scale of 1-10 they are a perfect 10.”
    July 29, 2016 – Dayvine from Omaha , NE.

 

RECENT PURCHASE
“After spending several months perusing car lots, and surfing the Internet, I settled on Classic Auto for my primary, and secondary vehicles. Both vehicles represent exactly what I want; luxury, and four-wheel drive capability. Bob and Terry were nothing short of great to work with, and true men of their word. I could not be happier with the vehicles I purchased, and I can say that I will definitely give them first look on future vehicle purchases. This is as strong a statement I can make about the second-most expensive purchase a person typically makes.”
    May 19, 2016 – Larry W. from Gretna, NE

 

2 TIME BUYER, TWICE SATISFIED
“I just bought my second car from Bob. He sold me a great Jaguar X-Type with low miles several years ago. I keep a close eye on the site and I just bought a Mercedes SL500, again with low miles. Both cars were at a good price for excellent condition cars. I just asked them to sell my Morgan. And I’ll be back to buy another car in the future. A great place to do business.”
     May 5, 2016 – Morgan Lover from Omaha, NE

 

GREAT EXPERIENCE REMOTELY AND IN PERSON
“I approached buying a car 500 miles away with some trepidation. Spoke with Terry about a 2001 Porsche 911 Cabriolet, my dream car, and he convinced me to make the trip-very glad I did. All was as advertised, and i picked up this great beauty and drove it home. Terry is a very knowledgeable and passionate professional with a unique dealership full of the coolest cars any car nut like me would appreciate having. He spent several hours with me going over the car and records, and his customer service was top notch. I got the car of my dreams for a reasonable price, and I am already planning my next purchase there for my wife (we’ll drive down in my Porsche…………) Great service and a great dealership”
     April 28, 2015 – Pat G. from Eden Prairie, MN

SATISFIED CUSTOMER
“From the initial contact through handing over of the keys, the purchase experience at Classic Auto Sales was superb. The knowledge level and passion for classics was obvious. My satisfaction as a customer was a priority.”
    March 5, 2015 – Brian N. from Lincoln, NE

GREAT BUYING EXPERIENCE
“I have purchased 2 cars here in the last few years and been very happy with both. The cars are always priced well and in great condition. Bob is so easy and fun to work with I would recommend any of my friends to work with him and Classic Auto. This dealership has many different types of vehicles to offer for almost every level of buyer. They also made sure on both of my purchases that I was happy with the product and the transaction. The attention to detail was great and I love periodically touring their indoor facility. This is a hidden gem in Omaha for any car lover looking for a great car at a great price.”
    February 25, 2015 – “Car Lover” from Omaha, NE

HELPING SUP-PORT CHILDREN WITH DISABILITIES
“A donor gave Madonna School a 1989 Chevrolet Caprice Classic Brougham in mint condition, with less than 4,700 actual miles. Not sure how to turn this beautiful car into cash, we explored options and were referred to Classic Auto Sales. In a matter of a few weeks, Bob found us a buyer — in Dubai! What a blessing for our special needs students. Many thanks to the Classic Auto Sales team!”
    February 9, 2015 – Jay Dunlap from Omaha, NE

WE’LL BE BACK
“We bought a 2011 Cadillac Escalade from these guys and had a great experience. They made the process easy and were completely flexible with us. I think it will be impossible for me to go anywhere else again.”
    February 4, 2015 – Nick Patrick from Omaha, NE

EXCELLENT BUYING EXPERIENCE
“I bought a 1965 corvette from Robert at Classic Auto Sales without seeing the car in person. Robert sent me plenty of pictures of the car including the underneath. When I saw the car in person it was as represented by Robert. He also arranged for shipping. It was an excellent buying experience and would certainly buy from him again”
    January 20, 2015 – Rich B. from Colorado Springs, CO

1991 MB SL500 ROADSTER
“Bob is a real Pro, when it comes to selling cars. I stopped by Classic Auto looking for assistance with a flat tire. Bob was very helpful in getting me help I needed. He offered to sell me a car since I had a cracked wheel and I was waiting for a tow truck. I told him the only car I was interested in, was 90s Mercedes SL Roadster. 60 days later, I found myself buying a 1991 MB SL500 Roadster with only 34,647 miles. Working with Bob, Ben & Terry was a real pleasure and I would highly recommend anybody looking for a Classic Car, call the Boys at Classic Auto!”
    January 9, 2015 – P & D 84 from Omaha, NE

PORSCHE PURCHASE IN OMAHA
“My purchase of a classic air-cooled Porsche 911 from Classic Auto Sales was easy and painless. Before I encountered Bob and Terry I did considerable research across the country in search of a 1987-1990 911 cabriolet. So I had a good idea of what was available and what the market was. I found both an ’87 and an ’88 in my backyard – in Omaha at Classic Auto. My first meeting with Bob was very informative and cordial. We focused on the ’88. The car was advertised as one in excellent condition – good body and paint, good mechanics, good interior, etc. and perfectly detailed. I found it to be everything as advertised and priced right. Bob was a straight shooter. Answered all questions with no haggling over price. Within a day after I lined up an experienced Porsche mechanic – Larry Anderson – Bob made the car available for his inspection. Anderson found only one minor flaw in the 25-year-old car; seepage around the fuel pump. As soon as that flaw was reported, Bob had both the fuel pump and the gasket replaced with new components. After the inspection I drove the car myself and it performed flawlessly. Bob also arranged to have the car transported to Kansas City right after the sale. Bob and Terry clearly know and love good cars. I highly recommend them.”
    December 7, 2014 – Purina from Liberty, Kansas City, MO

PORSCHE 911 CABRIOLET PURCHASE
“Bob and Terry are true professionals, I bought a classic air-cooled Porsche 911 from them. They answered every question I had openly and honestly. The car looked new and drove like new as advertised even though it is 25-years-old. My PPI inspector went over the car with a fine tooth comb and found seepage at the fuel pump, but nothing else wrong. Bob had the fuel pump replaced THAT DAY! Bob had all the background documentation done and my own investigation proved the car was genuine and legitimate in every respect. Bob even arranged to have the car delivered in Kansas City from Omaha. If these guys aren’t careful they’ll give car dealers agood name. Terrific experience!”
    December 6, 2014 – Purina Dog Chow from Kansas City, Missouri

GREAT EXPERIENCE
“I was hesitant to purchase a vehicle remotely (I’m 600 miles from Omaha and didn’t have the time to make the trip), but working with Bob and Terry was easy and pleasant. They answered my questions, responding quickly (including sending additional photos), and graciously accommodated an inspector I hired to look over the vehicle. They resolved the one critical issue the inspector raised as well as a couple minor ones before I even had a chance to bring it up. I couldn’t be happier with the experience (or the great 4Runner I bought in the process).”
    November 18, 2014 – Matt from Bloomington, IN

COMMITTED TO MAKE YOU HAPPY
“I have never purchased a car sign unseen and from such a remote location with whom I had no previous engagement. These guys are pros and do more than can be reasonably expected to get it right. After agreeing to a price they felt the car had a few glitches they didn’t recognize. they spent two thousand dollars getting it right before shipping it to me. If they have a car that fits your needs Bob will get it to you and you will be happy.”
    November 10, 2014 – Porsche Car Guy from Cleveland Ohio

EXCELLENT BUYING EXPERIENCE!
“We are true Porsche enthusiasts and have always enjoyed working with Classic Auto and having the opportunity to view their precious inventory when we are in the Omaha area. We were in the area recently and had the opportunity to test drive a 2000 Boxster that caught our eye. They were very gracious to shuffle around cars to get the Boxster out for a test drive. It was very clean and fun to drive. My son fell in love with the car and we were able to enjoy our 500 mile drive back home in it. It was the easiest spontaneous car buying experience we have ever had. Bob was very professional and easy to work with. He truly understands car people.”
    November 7, 2014 – Cindy from Morrill, NE

ENJOYING THE RIDE
“Searched for our perfect Jeep for months. Saw the one at Classic Cars and knew it was what we were looking for and our search was over. Drove 160 miles to pick it up. We loved that fact that he actually held the Jeep for for 4 days knowing that we couldn’t make the trip until the weekend. When we got there it was ready and waiting for us to test drive. Loved it and the purchase took no time to complete.Staff was amazingly friendly and even allowed us to view their inventory of classic cars.Would purchase a car from them again!!”
    September 14, 2014 – Lovin’ the Ride from Lawson, MO

MY ROUSH AND RAPTOR
“In the last year we have bought two vehicles from Classic Auto of Omaha, NE. The first a 2007 Roush Roadster. Classic went out of their way to allow my mechanic to inspect the car. Then, several weeks later when I discovered the wheel lug lock key was missing, Classic contacted the original owner to obtain the key for me. The second was a 2010 Ford Raptor. The experience was a repeat of the first, only easier. Both vehicles have been of high quality and we had a great buying experience. Both turn heads everywhere I go and we receive compliments on their appearance. The customer service was top notch, the purchase prices were fair, and I will buy again from Classic.”
    August 24, 2014 – Mike from Omaha, NE

GREAT JOB TERRY AND BOB
“Excellent job selling my Chieftain, especially since you did it in two weeks. Great guys to work with. It is hard enough to find one honest sales person, let alone two in the same dealership. I spent over two years trying to get this car sold. They did it quick and thoroughly.”
    August 14, 2014 – Rich the Pontiac guy from Omaha, NE

A QUICK SALE FOR ME AND GREAT SERVICE
“It is rare to find one, let alone two car people you can depend on. Give you an honest opinion, and work hard on your behalf. Terry and Bob took on my Pontiac Chieftain show car that I had been trying to sell for two years. They sold it in three weeks and tried their best to even find me a replacement investment vehicle. I never went in the office without seeing both of them on the phone or computer trying to put together clients and rides. I should have gone there first instead of beating myself up trying to sell my own car. Sometimes it is best to distance yourself and let the pros do it. That’s Terry and Bob. We will be doing business again.”
    August 12, 2014 – Rich Benolken from Omaha, NE

HIGHLY RECOMMEND – EXCELLENT BUYING EXPERIENCE!
“Phenomenal (first time) experience with Classic Auto Sales and Bob Evon! I found the car of my dreams online (1988 Alfa Romeo) and Bob helped me purchase the car with ease and confidence. I am based in NYC and the car was in Nebraska, but he helped the transaction every step of the way. The car was in excellent condition, the photos were high quality, and the documentation was detailed. Bob’s customer service was outstanding and professional. He helped coordinate an inspection as well as careful shipping cross country. Bob was available for all my questions before, during, and even well after the purchase. I cannot thank him enough for his patience and knowledge. The car arrived in perfect condition and I have been enjoyed it every day since! I would highly recommend Bob and Classic Auto Sales to friends and family. Thank you for a smooth buying experience!”
    August 6, 2014 – Melissa from New York, NY

SATISFIED CUSTOMER
“Classic Auto Sales, Inc. provided me with great service and a great experience too! I was skeptical at first because I couldn?t physically be there to purchase my new car as I was out of town but Robert put my mind at ease and was helpful and reliable every step of the way. My new car arrived in Miami and I couldn?t be any happier! Thanks Robert for everything! I would highly recommend anybody who wants to buy a car with this agency.”
    August 4, 2014 – Pablo Land Rover Series 3 Fan from Miami, Florida

2007 INFINITY G350
“My son was looking for a used Infinity and we found this car at Classic Auto’s. Bob was great to work with and made the buying process simple. There were a few things my son wanted fixed and Bob got them done. Bob explained everything and showed us all of the paperwork on the car. The car was fixed to my son’s satisfaction and he will be driving this car for a long time. This was a great buying experience and I would highly recommend Classic Auto. Hopefully some day I will be able to get myself a toy from Bob.”
    July 27, 2014 – Scott from Omaha, NE

MY FIRST CLASSIC CAR, A 1966 CORVETTE
“I have been looking for a Corvette for a while. I walked in and met Bob and bought it on the spot. I picked it up a few weeks later. The starter failed the first day and they took care of it even though it was purchased as is. A great buying experience and I would recommend Classic Auto to anyone who is in the market for a car.”
    July 23, 2014 – OHGOSH66 from Omaha, NE

2000 JAGUAR XK8
“My wife and I drove from Marion, IA to Omaha, NE to look at a 2000 Jaguar XK8 with only 33K miles at Classic Auto Sales. The exterior was beautiful and the interior was too but we found a few issues with the interior. There were some burn holes in the upholstery, a missing fuse cover and a stain inside the convertible top. Bob Evon, the salesman, said that he could have the items we found fixed and he would hold the car for us if we would like to come back. Bob called a few days later and we went back the next chance we got. All items had been taken care of and the car looked nearly like new. We bought it and have been very happy with it. A lot of people have looked at it and asked us where we found a car in that condition. While we were at Classic Auto, Bob also took us on a tour thru their warehouse and showed us about 80 classic cars in their inventory. They were beautiful cars and it was like going to a classic car show. When we picked up the car, we were a little disappointed that there was only one set of keys. Bob said that he would contact the original owner and see if he could find the other keys. About a week later, he called and said that he had 2 more keys for us and a remote fob. The keys were mailed to us but got lost in the mail. Bob kept working with the people at the post office until after about 10 days, they were found and delivered to us. We were glad that Bob was persistent because replacement keys would have been very expensive. We would buy again from Classic Auto Sales and will recommend them to our friends.”
    June 26, 2014 – Dennis from Marion, IA

1988 ALFA ROMEO SPIDER QUADRAFOLIO
“Greatest experience with first time online buying! Bob was excellent with all information needed, provided me with assurance walking me through all the steps to make it happen. provided me with enough photos and information about the care for ease and comfort of what I was receiving and I wasn’t disappointed when the car arrived!! she is a beauty and awesome to drive and in great shape as the information that was provided. Bob thank you and hopefully I will searching real soon for a new toy !!! Thank you again for an awesome experience. Luigi”
    June 17, 2014 – Luigi DC from Cheshire, CT

STUNNING BMW
“WOW Bob,What a stunningly beautiful car! You surpassed my expectations for sure.Robert Evon and Classic Auto Sales are real professionals.Bob communicated with me continuously throughout the process.Buying sight unseen can be an anxiety producing experience, but with Bob,”NO WORRIES.” He tells it straight and factual.The shipping arrangement,one car in one enclosed trailer,is the best possible way to ship. Rus of RT Logistics is a professional delivery guy also. A pleasure to do business with him. My best endorsement of Bob Evon is this: Buying or Selling, I will be your customer again! THANK YOU Bob for the car. My gratitude to you and your staff. Many blessings. C. Colorado Springs, Colorado”
    June 14, 2014 – C. from Colorado Springs, CO

GREAT EXPERIENCE
“This dealership was great to work with. Bob was easy going and helpful with everything we needed. We bought our car from out of state and were a little nervous but Bob assured us and got us a great deal. Car arrived in better condition than expected and had no complaints. They even offered to pick up the cost an getting an extra key made once vehicle had arrived. Thanks for making our car buying experience fun.”
    April 16, 2014 – Elliott from Fort Collins, CO

1955 CHEVROLET BEL AIR 2-DOOR HARDTOP
“For many years, I have been wanting to own a ’55 Chevy. My dad had a four-door when I was in high school, and I loved it. It has been on my mind for years. I told this to Terry. He said, let’s look for one. A couple of days later, he called me and said he found a nice 2-door hardtop, in California, red and white. I bought it. I kept thinking, did I do the right thing or not?!? Well, let me tell you, I love this car. It’s a beaut! It’s fun to drive, and even when I just walk by it in the garage, I get a little smile on my face. I’ve owned a lot of nice cars over the years, but this is the only one that has given me such pride of ownership. It brings me back to my high school days in the 50’s. Answer to my previous question: Yes, I did the right thing!”
    April 15, 2014 – Ken from Omaha, NE

WONDERFUL 500 MILE EXPERIENCE
“Huge thank you to Bob and Terry for a wonderful buying experience! My wife and I traveled 500 miles from Denver CO to purchase a rare 4Runner ? Urban Runner. The car is absolutely beautiful, and best of all was the easy process that Bob from Classic Auto Sales made it. He was able to show us around the garage and lot as well. There are some gorgeous vehicles that are in immaculate shape with low miles. If anyone gets a chance to go check them out, I would recommend it! Thank you guys, again!! ?Shawn from CO.”
    April 14, 2014 – S&J from CO from Denver, CO

SATISFIED AND LOYAL CUSTOMER FOR YEARS
“My third Porsche purchase from Bob and Terry, going back fifteen years. For this Cayenne they searched all over the country to find one that met our strict specifications for age, color, mileage, features, etc. This is not your typical used car lot. They are specialists, and their service and support are in line with their pricing which may not always be the “cheapest.” You get excellent value for the dollars spent.”
    March 4, 2014 – Claudia from Leawood, KS

2003 LEXUS SC430 – 11K MILES
“Yeah, it was priced over book, but worth every penny. “Used car salesman” Bob is a man of his word. He delivered a high quality product with high quality, stand by it service. Since I had not dealt with him before, Bob was very helpful in offering his banks information to help alleviate my concern with sending such a large wire transfer. He also arranged for an enclosed one car hauler at a reasonable cost. Bob was a true professional from the first call until the car arrived to me. If you are wanting a one of a kind classic with one of a kind service, contact Bob at classic auto sales.”
    February 17, 2014 – Shawn from Paducah, Ky

1986 PORSCHE 930
“Overall great experience. Unique buying situation, but were willing to work with me anyway. Thank you.”
    February 15, 2014 – Jeff from Garland, Texas

GOOD PURCHASE, SMOOTH PROCESS, GREAT CAR
“Purchased 1996 911 after extensive search. Bob at Classic Auto Sales is a pleasure to do business with; arranged deal over the phone, finalized once I drove my trade in from out of state, and drove my 911 back home without incident. I have already recommended to a friend.”
    October 13, 2013 – C. H. from Minneapolis, MN

GREAT 911SC
“Bob had the low mile car I wanted and the price was fair. They picked me up at the Omaha airport and sent me on my way to New Mexico in my first Porsche 911SC about 3 hours later. I am a happy customer and I’d recommend these guys. Thanks Bob!”
    September 24, 2013 – Mike F from Albuquerque, New Mexico

I bought a 2002 Mercedes SLK 320
“I was very pleased with the condition of the car with 59K miles. Great people to deal with. They are friendly, knowledgeable, and worthy of your trust. Their show room is incredible. All the cars they acquire are in pristine condition. If they weren’t a dealer, they could open a Classic Car Museum and charge admission. I will certainly buy from them again.”
    September 23, 2013 – Ron T from Omaha, NE

EXCELLENT CAR, HONEST SALES
“Bought a low mileage, one owner, 2004 Miata from Classic Auto. It was everything Bob said it was. I’d buy another car from Classic Auto in a heart beat.”
    September 13, 2013 – Jeff from Garland, Texas

GREAT VEHICLES, GREAT SERVICE, FUN TO DEAL WITH
“Our recent purchase is the second vehicle we have acquired through Classic Auto Sales. Both experiences have been informative and fun and we now drive two excellent vehicles. I check their on-line listings quite often to see what classics are available.”
    August 29, 2013 – Larry U. from Papillion, NE

EXCELLENT SERVICE, AMIABLE, FRIENDLY PERSONALITY
“Thanks Bob. Bob did an excellent job in helping us in car buying process. This was the most pleasant and best car buying experience for me and my family. Honest Car Dealer, everything went as promised and demonstrated by the sales person. Provided all the relevant car information, I requested for. I very much appreciate the consideration and commitment to excellent customer service.”
    July 29, 2013 – RajaHindustani from Omaha, NE

ANOTHER RED CAR TO ENJOY
“Knowing Bob Evon for many many years, I check in quite often to see if there is anything that will cause me to part with my money. When I saw the Ferrari 308 I was so moved. Bob was patient with me while I wrestled with the idea for about three weeks. Now I am putting miles on it and enjoying the new toy. Not the first car I have bought from Bob and probably won’t be the last. Bob and Terry are extremely knowledgeable on all types of classic cars and enjoyable to talk with. Their inventory at all times is like a candy store for grown ups. Something is wrong if you can’t find a car of interest at Classic.”
    July 22, 2013 – Car Nut from Omaha, NE

RED CONVERTIBLE FOR MY BIRTHDAY
“I had previously owned 2 corvette, both 64s. I had sold the last one in 1979 to finance becoming a father.As my 69th bd neared, I was still insufficiently mature to escape the desire for another. Classic came to my attention as a dealer in great toys for boys reluctant to grow up. I walked in the place and said “I want a red convertible for my 69 bd”. The first car Bob showed me was a red MB SL500 1998 vintage. There were red vettes and porsches on the premises. My attention was drawn to them. Bob had my wife and I test drive a corvette enough for us to realize they werent making them as accessable, exitable, and comfortable as 64s had been 35 years ago. My attention returned to the SL500, where Bob knew it belonged from the time I appeared. They have all been very accomodating and informative; even helping us with a question about our C240 wagon we had driven on the shopping trip. This was the most pleasant car purchase I have done in 50+ years of loving and sometimes being able to buy one. I certainly wish I had known these people all that time. I love this car. These are car lovers that know their vehicles and customers. I wish I could spend several hours swapping stories about how great the boys we used to be were.”
    July 18, 2013 – MB from Lincoln, NE

EXCELLENT SERVICE
“I had an excellent buying experience at Classic Auto Sales. They helped me pick the right vehicle at the right price, and supported me through the entire process.”
    July 6, 2013 – Alan Duff from Bellevue, NE

WELL DONE FROM START TO FINISH
“Very helpful in finding a car that met or exceeded all of my needs. Only annoyance…. repair of a tear on the back of the driver seat poor, touch up of paint chips not the best. would purchase again from them!”
    April 4, 2013 – Bob Bolden from Omaha, NE

BOUGHT TWO AUTOS AND ONE TRUCK
“I have purchased three autos from Bob and he has been great to deal with each time. Quality cars and one truck have enjoyed all of them.”
    March 14, 2013 – Daniel from Omaha, NE

EXCELLENT FRIENDLY CARING SERVICE AND GREAT CARS
“I recently purchased a 1975 Porsche 914 from Classic Auto Sales, via the internet. Yes; it could have been a disaster! Bob Evon was very patient and most helpful in responding to my 50+ emails. He provided photos, videos, and much more. The car is everything that was promised. I have owned more than 20 cars over the past 40 years. This was the most complex purchase but the most satisfying, thanks to Bob and staff at Classic Auto Sales (and a little help from cargoonline in Australia)”
    March 5, 2013 – Steve from Brisbane Australia

GREAT CARS AND GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!
“Recently purchase a 1972 Mercedes 280SE 4.5 L V8. Never saw the Benz until it was delivered to my door. My inspector said it was a good car and he was correct. Bob and his staff answered all my many questions and then some. The Benz is much more and better than I expected. Great buying experience…..now to go driving and have some fun!”
    February 28, 2013 – Don D. from South Texas

1986 PORSCHE 911
“Purchased a Porsche at this dealership last week. Very friendly sales people that seem to have very good knowledge about their products. I asked for a few changes to be made to the car and they were all properly handled and the car arrived exactly the way I wanted it to Wisconsin today. I would recommend this buying experience to anyone.”
    February 5, 2013 – Randy B from Milw, WI

THIS IS HOW TO BUY A CAR!
“Drove from Des Moines”
    November 22, 2012 – Patrick Hennes from Ankeny, IA

A+ CUSTOMER CARE
“Classic Auto Sales sold my classic auto for me. Obviously I wanted them to sell my car so they clearly met my expectations. But here’s what they did when they had my car: – They kept it in a climate controled display room – They moved it very often to avoid tire flattening – They started it up and changed the fuel regularly – They kept me very informed about the status of my car As a buyer or seller, you can definitely trust the people at Classic Auto Sales. I’d highly recommend doing business with them…or at least stopping by to see their incredible inventory.”
    September 3, 2012 – Steven from Omaha, NE

BEST CAR PURCHASE EXPERIENCE – CLASSIC AUTO SALES
“In few words, we wanted to acknowledge a great experience we had with CLASSIC AUTO SALES and Bob Evon. We were visiting Omaha from LA for a Spring wedding earlier this year and identified one of our desired classic European cars. Well not completely prepared the day we identified our car — Bob Evon was open, humorous and had numerous suggestions to help navigate the administrative process for acquiring this vehicle. The vehicle arrived this wknd, Sunday morning, in an epic delivery in our beach community. This is a specialized auto dealer that my girlfriend used to visit with her father when she was a child. And it looks like the same names behind the business are there today. We fully intend to pay a visit to Classic Auto and Bob as routine during any future trip we have to Omaha. Great people — enjoy your journey!”
    July 16, 2012 – JAGETYPE from Los Angeles, CA

GREAT CARS AND SELECTION
“If you are either looking to sell or purchase a specialty car this is a great dealer. In the last week I sold a 2001 911 and bought a BMW. Terry and Bob are both knowlegeable and very accomadating. John Rogers”
    June 12, 2012 – Car buff from Omaha, NE

INCREDIBLE SERVICE
“My wife bought a 2002 Porsche GT2 (7,800 miles) for me as a surprise (yeah I know, I need to hold on to her!) through Classic Auto Sales and she couldn’t have been happier with the level of customer service and process. I of course couldn’t be happier with the vehicle that came from their sports car lair! If I can talk my wife into buying me another wicked sports car I will most certainly be back. Bob and Terry are fantastic guys … thanks again! Shea Degan”
    May 7, 2012 – Shea Degan from Omaha, NE

2003 911 CABROLET
“I had a very good buying experience working with Bob at Classic Auto Sales. He seemed to know just the right things to say to get me comfortable with making a big “dream” purchase after waiting for 30 years. He also went back to the prior local owner to have him bring in the last service records to help assure me the car had been well maintained. Fun place just to spend some time walking around and looking at all the cool cars.”
    May 2, 2012 – 911atlast from Des Moines, IA

FIRST CLASS
“Best experience in 35 years of buying cars! Car was as described. No last minute bickering. Car was detailed down to the air vents and looking like it was fresh off on a dealership showroom. Entire paperwork was done in 20 minutes and we were on the road. We were WOWED! Left a lasting impression and we will always enjoy telling the story of where we found that car!”
    April 28, 2012 – Poobah from Norfolk, NE

SMOOTH AS SILK BUYING PROCESS
“This is the third car I have purchased from Classic Auto Sales. Each experience has been handled in a friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient manner. The price was fair and the service before and after the sale has been exemplary. A fair and honest dealer.”
    March 29, 2012 – Porsche Fan from Des Moines, IA

1966 CORVETTE
“Car was as nice/better then discribed. Bob is very easy to deal with. He took care of all the paperwork and kept in touch during the whole process. When definetely buy from again! Highly recommend them!”
    March 9, 2012 –  Tfos750 from Omaha, NE

2002 911 C4S
“Great experience. Could not be happier. Highly recommend Classic.”
    March 3, 2012 – Porcheholic from Omaha, NE

1997 BOXTER
“Great service and attention to detail by Bob and his team. Bob was able to get me into a very nice low mileage vehicle that fits my budget and is a classic sports car I am proud to have. I read the other reviews and can say the same service was provided to me and feel Bob was upfront and honest throughout the sales cycle of the vehicle. Good experience so far and looking forward to getting the new car out in good weather! Keep up the good work Classic Auto.”
    February 29, 2012 – Buckeye in Omaha from Omaha, NE

OVERSEAS SALE
“Hello Bob, Thank you for all of your patience in dealing with a paranoid overseas buyer.I realize that dealing with a person who cannot visit your dealership in person is a far more demanding task than someone who can walk to your showroom. You have been very accomodating with my requests for further pitcures of the car, and I understand that you had to shuffle around many cars in order to move my 911 onto the lift in order to supply me with pitcures of the underside of the car. The positive reviews I have read about you and Terry are indeed true. Impecable service,informative and honest. I see no need to contact an apprasier next time,your wor is good enough for me. You have earned a return customer from Norway. It was a pleasure doing business with you,and you’ll definately be hearing from me again, hopefully in person so that I may vissit your candy shop! With best regards, Peter Member of the Porsche, Lotus, Ferrari and Alfa Romeo clubs of Scandinavia (Please feel free to publish this review in any way you see fit)”
    January 13, 2012 – Peter from Gamlebakken, Norway

GREAT SERVICE
“I have nothing but good things to say about the place. Even though the sales place was a higher end provider, the sales team seemed very down to earth and helpful. Very knowledgeable of their inventory!”
    January 12, 2012 – Bwader from Lincoln, NE

GREAT SERVICE AND GREAT PRODUCT. NO SURPRISES
“Had a great experience working with Bob at Classic Auto Sales. The vehicle was well-represented and accurately displayed. Service was great. I bought the vehicle sight-unseen from Denver and was not disappointed. Bought the vehicle on a Monday and was driving it on Thursday. They coordinated the shipping, too. Thanks.”
  December 1, 2011 – jbarker from Denver, CO

GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH CLASSIC AUTO SALES
“Classic Auto Sales and Terry did an outstanding job handling the purchase of my 1981 911 SC even though I reside outstate. Every part of the buying experience was handled great. I would highly recommend them and use them for any future Porsche purchases. Thanks for the outstanding job with my purchase.”
    August 31, 2011 – Porsche Enthusiast from Minneapolis, MN

THE BEST
“Last week, I had an hour to spend, and I drove past Classic. When I walked in, Bob greeted me and as he was getting up from his desk, I told him I had no interest in buying anything…I have no more garages…and I love what I have. He let me roam thru the showroom, and at the PRECISE moment I had a question, he came out on the floor. We talked….and I asked about a particular car parked by the garage door. Bob explained that the car was a 2003, and very low miles. (28k). He told me that if I bought the car and put 10,000 miles on it…I could probably sell it a year later for about what I paid for it. Made sense. Long story short: My new car is in my garage and I have never been happier. I look at it all the time. The entire experience was perfect. Being a salesman myself, I am especially sensitive to people in sales who know their stuff…and those that don;t know squat. Bob knows. I need to build another garage so I can buy another car from Classic. EXCELLENT”
    August 15, 2011 – Larry from Omaha, NE

BUYING A PORSCHE
“I have always wanted a Porsche. Bob and Terry made our buying experience a delight. They gave us a good trade in offer on our BMW with no hassle. Probably the most positive automobile buying experience I have had.”
    July 12, 2011 – New Porsche owner from Southeast Nebraska

TRUE CUSTOMER SERVICE
“The best place to buy a car. No pressure, but extremely helpful team at Classic Auto. I look forward to buying another car over the next 60 days. These guys make sure that you get the right car and make it easy to do business with them.I wish I had bought from these guys before now. Keep up the great work.”
    July 9, 2011 – Speed from Elkhorn, NE

PRISTEEN RED CAMARO
“Bob made parting with my classic pristeen camero so comforting. It was a difficult decison to let her go but it was time. I knew she was in a SAFE and cared for place. I knew she would go to someone who would appreciate her like I did for many years. The whole experience made me feel much better about letting her go. I knew I did not want the hassle of dealing with “unfit” buyers and Bob took care of all that for me. I would reccommend their services over any other. Thank you so much for making a difficult process easy:)”
    June 3, 2011 – Classic Red Camero from Omaha, NE

GOOD EXPERIENCE
“Had a good experience buying a 1999 BMW Z3. Would purchase from them again. Lots of very cool cars available.”
    May 25, 2011 – Z3 buyer from Des Moines, IA

COULDN’T BE HAPPIER!
“Bob is extremely smart about every vehicle and features in all of them. Really Nice guy and the deal could not have been better.I would definitely shop from again.They offer such a wide variety from Chevy Suburbans up to Porsche 911 turbos. Couldn’t be happier! A++”
    May 16, 2011 – TylerDietzenbach from New Hampton, IA

GOOD PEOPLE
“Bob the sales person is very nice and knows a lot about these exotic cars. He is very helpful and makes the process easy.”
    May 13, 2011 – Porsche Lover from Omaha, NE

CLASSIC AUTOS IS A+ AND TOP NOTCH IN OMAHA, NE
“Bob, I wanted to thank you again for staying late last night and for all your help in getting my wife situated with the Explorer. It is a very nice vehicle and you were exactly right when you said it was outstanding in condition. I was surprised by your inventory that you were willing to stick around for us to sell what was likely the least expensive unit in your building but our experience with you was invaluable. I found myself thinking on the way home that customer service has really gone out of the window in a sense in today day and age however your commitment to staying after hours and your positive attitude and customer service was second to none. My wife was and still is tickled to death with her new vehicle. I will definitely keep you in my pocket and be glad to refer anyone I know that is in the market for a nice vehicle to you. Of course what you sell typically is for a niche population, but I myself happen to be part of that ichejust at the low end $40k and under most likely. I will stay happy with my BMW for a few more years but I may be seeing you in the future now that I have become acquainted with your place. Thanks again and enjoy your day. You have brought our family much joy through this experience and we look forward to enjoying our new Explorer!”
    April 22, 2011 – Happy Customer from Lincoln, NE